Skip links and keyboard navigation

Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to content | Skip to footer | Use tab and cursor keys to move around the page (more information)
Skip Navigation LinksDepartment of Housing and Public Works > Sport and Recreation > Activate! Queensland > About the Sport Strategy and Action Plan > Community roadshow events

Community roadshow events

The Queensland Sport and Active Recreation Strategy, Activate! Queensland 2019-2029 was officially announced to the public on Saturday 27 July 2019.

The strategy was developed as a result of a 6-month conversation with Queenslanders about the challenges they faced when it came to being active. Find out more about the consultation.

To share the 2029 vision of the strategy, we are hosting a series of evening briefing sessions throughout Queensland, open to all members of the community. 

Gold Coast

Tuesday 13 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Ipswich

Thursday 15 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Mount Isa

Tuesday 20 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Toowoomba

Wednesday 21 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Brisbane

Thursday 22 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Redlands

Monday 26 August 2019
6pm-8pm
Reserve your spot

Caboolture

Tuesday 27 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Cairns

Thursday 29 August 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your sport

Townsville

Wednesday 4 September 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Rockhampton

Monday 9 September 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Mackay

Tuesday 10 September 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Logan

Wednesday 11 September 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot

Sunshine Coast

Wednesday 18 September 2019
6pm – 8pm
Reserve your spot​​​



Last updated 08 August 2019    Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)


Copyright |  Disclaimer |  Privacy |  Right to information |  Accessibility |  Jobs in Queensland |  Other languages

© The State of Queensland – Department of Housing and Public Works 2009–2019

Queensland Government