Organisational structure

See the structure of the Department of Housing, Local Government, Planning and Public Works on this page. You can also:

Minister for Housing, Local Government and Planning
Minister for Public Works

Hon Meaghan Scanlon MP

  • Assistant Minister for Housing, Local Government, Planning and Public Works – Ali King
  • Queensland Build and Construction Commission
  • Residential Tenancies Authority
  • Office of the Independent Assessor

Read the full list of government bodies that sit within the ministers portfolio.


Mark Cridland

  • Strategy and Reform – Executive Director

Policy, Performance and First Nations

Deputy Director-General – Danielle McAllister

  • Strategic Policy and Intergovernmental Relations – General Manager
  • First Nations Housing and Homelessness – Executive Director
  • Housing Insights – Executive Director
  • Regulatory Services – Executive Director

Housing and Homelessness Services

Deputy Director-General – Angela Masson

  • Service Delivery – General Manager
  • Housing and Homelessness Programs – Assistant Director-General

Social and Affordable Housing Growth

Deputy Director-General – Sarah Amos

  • Housing Development – General Manager
  • Housing Delivery – General Manager

Public Works

Deputy Director-General – Graham Atkins

  • QBuild – Assistant Director General
  • Building Policy – Assistant Director General
  • Major Projects – General Manager
  • Disaster Resilience Program – General Manager
  • Queensland Government Accommodation Office – Executive Director
  • Queensland Government Architect


Deputy Director-General – Tess Pickering

  • Development Assessment and Growth Areas – Executive Director
  • Planning and Development Services – Executive Director
  • Policy and Statutory Planning – Executive Director
  • Regional and Spatial Planning – Executive Director

Local Government

Deputy Director-General – Josh Hannan

  • Finance, Performance and Programs – Executive Director
  • Strategy and Service Delivery – Executive Director

Corporate Services

Deputy Director-General – Matthew Nye

  • Finance – Chief Finance Officer
  • People and Culture – Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Information and Digital Services – Chief Digital Officer
  • Strategic Communication and Engagement – Executive Director
  • Technology and Digital Solutions – Chief Information Officer
  • Legal Services – General Counsel
  • Professional Standards and Performance – Executive Director